22 Nov 2020
TROMP 2020 Finale

TROMP 2020 Finale


Muziekgebouw Eindhoven

3 Finalists
Ensemble t.b.a.

conductor t.b.a.

In this exciting closing concert, the three finalists each perform a programme that includes the new mandatory finale work for solo percussion and chamber orchestra with ensemble. The finalists complete their performances with one work for percussion solo of one's own choice with a max. duration of 10 minutes. As the jury leaves for their final assessment, the press jury and the audience vote for their winners.

New compulsory work by Judd Greenstein

Judd Greenstein composes the new mandatory final work for the TROMP competition in 2020, which will be performed by the three finalists. 

Kai Strobel performing Merlin by Andrew Thomas in the TROMP Finale 2018:

Watch the 2018 Finale on Youtube:




TROMP 2020 Finale

Share this event

TROMP has a growing list of excellent