TROMP 2020 anniversary book

Download the anniversary book of TROMP 2020. It is a collection of interviews and beautiful images of 50 years of TROMP

Click to open the anniversary book

Download the complete anniversary book including all programs, interviews and biography's 

The TROMP foundation was created in 1970 through a donation by Philips vice-president Theo Tromp. He envisaged a music competition to be held every other year, that would focus on a different solo instrument each time.
In 2010, the event became an international percussion competition and was named TROMP Percussion Eindhoven. In the 2004 edition, which focused on string quartets, a festival was added to the programme for the fi rst time. Nowadays TROMP is not just
a biennial competition and festival: there are educational activities, laureate performances, and masterclasses for percussion professionals in the intervening years as well. In 2020, because of the coronavirus, TROMP will be part live and part online. As a result, this anniversary year will be even more exceptional than we could ever have imagined.

This anniversary book contains interviews with:

  • Annelie Geleijns-Tromp, daughter of founder Theo Tromp
  • Emmy Verhey, first winner of Tromp in 1971 
  • Claire Edwardes, winner of the first edition of theTromp Competition dedicated to percussion in 2000
  • Frits van Rappard, board member of TROMP from 2004-2013
  • Kieran Brunt, composer of the mandatory piece in the TROMP 2020 semi-finals
  • Judd Greenstein, composer of the mandatory piece in the TROMP 2020 finale
  • Marijoke Wils, host parent for TROMP candidates since 15 years
  • Dominique Vleeshouwers, winner of TROMP 2014
  • Frank Veenstra, artistic director of Muziekgebouw Eindhoven and TROMP

More news

    Gabriel Michaud wins 1st prize TROMP 2022

    Gabriel Michaud wins 1st Prize; Cheuk Hin Keith Ng wins 2nd Prize; Xiaohui Chen wins 3rd Prize; Gabriel Michaud also wins the Audience Award and Press Prize


    Finalists TROMP 2022 announced

    Xiaohui Chen, Gabriel Michaud, Cheuk Hin Keith Ng are the finalists of the TROMP International Percussion Competition 2022!

    Lai Keng Lam wins composition competition 2022

    Lai Keng Lam of the Royal Conservatory in The Hague was chosen as the winner of the prize for her composition '9election'