TROMP Presents: Agostinho Sequeira in concert with Mallet Collective in Eindhoven on Nov 25, 2021

TROMP 2020 winner Agostinho Sequeira will perform with the Mallet Collective in Muziekgebouw Eindhoven on November 25 in a lunch-break concert.

Mallet Collective has asked Agostinho Sequeira to join the stage to play their fantastic program entitled 'Grooves and Patterns'.

The following works will be performed:

  • Steve Reich - Mallet Quartet (2009)
  • Sarah Neutkens - Redshift - Mallet Collective re-imagine (2021)*
  • David Six - Mallet Quartet no. 1 (2021)*
  • Marc Mellits - Gravity (2013)

* written for and commissioned by Mallet Collective

Mallet Collective ft. Agostinho Sequeira, TROMP 2020 1st Prize Winner:
Agostinho Sequiera - marimba / vibraphone
Maikel Claessens - marimba / vibraphone
Georgi Tsenov - marimba / vibraphone
Ramon Lormans - marimba / vibraphone & lead


More news

    Gabriel Michaud wins 1st prize TROMP 2022

    Gabriel Michaud wins 1st Prize; Cheuk Hin Keith Ng wins 2nd Prize; Xiaohui Chen wins 3rd Prize; Gabriel Michaud also wins the Audience Award and Press Prize


    Finalists TROMP 2022 announced

    Xiaohui Chen, Gabriel Michaud, Cheuk Hin Keith Ng are the finalists of the TROMP International Percussion Competition 2022!

    Lai Keng Lam wins composition competition 2022

    Lai Keng Lam of the Royal Conservatory in The Hague was chosen as the winner of the prize for her composition '9election'