TEMPORARY TROMP2020CPlayground021col
TROMP 2016

17 - 27 November 2016

Prizes and winners

1st Prize, € 15.000: Emil Kuyumcuyan (Croatian/Turkish)
2nd Prize, € 10.000: Dan deSimone (USA)
3rd Prize, € 7.000: Sven Hoscheit (Luxembourg)

Willem Vos Award, for the best rendition of a composition by a Dutch composer, € 500: Noè Rodrigo Gisbert (Spain)

Friends of TROMP audience award, € 3.000: Dan deSimone (USA)

Press Prize, € 2.000: Sven Hoscheit (Luxembourg)
Awarded by: René van Peer (jury chairman, Eindhovens Dagblad), Pablo Cabenda (Volkskrant) and Erk Willemsen (Slagwerkkrant)

'The Annelie', prize of the youth jury, made available by the Friends of TROMP, € 1.000: Bartek Miler (Poland)
Awarded by students from the Lorentz Casimir Lyceum in Eindhoven: Celeste Koster, Tijmen Meertens, Pim van Vroonhoven, Freek van den Oetelaar, Matthias Berkens.

Composition Competition, € 1,500: Nikos Kokolakis (Greece) for his composition Stream for Marimba, performed by Jonathan Bonny (Belgium)


Momoko Kamiya (Japan)
Arnold Marinissen (The Netherlands)
Nancy Zeltsman (USA)
Christian Dierstein (Germany)
Mark Pekarsky (Russia)
Yi-Ping Yang (Taiwan)
Lucas Vis (The Netherlands) chairman of the jury