TEMPORARY TROMP2020CPlayground065col 1920
Read up about our first edition at TROMP Festival 2022!

Get a taste of what the future of percussion holds at the Percussion Sessions. Here, new styles and ideas meet and inspire, facilitated by the percussion legends and local heroes!

The Percussion Sessions piloted as a two-day part of the programme of TROMP Festival 2022 and was a great succes. The artistic team consisted of five TROMP laureates: Dominique Vleeshouwers, Yi-Ping Yang, Alexandre Esperet, Agostinho Sequeira, Kai Strobel and Emil Kuyumcuyan.

All percussionists are welcome to join the Percussion Sessions. The sheet music that the workshops focus on will be published on this webpage and accessible via a download link. The programme also incorporates masterclasses and presentations for conservatory students. Follow this webpage and our instagram account to be sure to not miss out on the latest news on the Percussion Sessions.

Curious to know the ins and outs of the pilot? Check out the photo gallery and the detailed programme below!


The programme of the Percussion Sessions at TROMP Festival 2022.